Announcements‎ > ‎

Teachers of the Year

posted Jan 25, 2013, 3:34 AM by Dave Scherping   [ updated Jan 25, 2013, 7:46 AM ]

The Polk County Board of Education recognized Polk County School’s Teachers of the Year.  Board Chairman Geoffrey Tennant congratulated the teachers and presented them with awards. 

Polk County High School’s Teacher of the Year, Kim Mirasola, was selected as the Teacher of the Year for Polk County as well. 

Polk County Teachers of the Year:
Kim Mirasola - Polk High School
Debbie Chapman - Sunny View Elem.
Cari Maneen - Saluda Elementary
Sandra Smith - Polk Central Elementary
Shea White - Tryon Elementary
Jeanne Burgin - Polk Middle School